The #Diego Voci Project received this email from Susan Bridges, a Diego #Aficionado:

Hello I am interested in the African beauty print. I had THE pleasure of meeting Diego in West Germany in 1983 there was an art show at the officer’s club. Diego was showing some of his paintings and prints.

I was working there at that time my Family’s was in the military. Diego asked me if I would sit for him so he could sketch the shape Of My Face and My Eyes for his painting. Diego said he like the way my eyes is shaped.

Diego also told me he would use the shape of my face and eyes in his painting. He told me to look out for his painting and I will see my eyes and face shape in a Diego painting and print. When I moved back to the United States, I began looking for his painting with the shape of my face and eyes. I was so hurt to find out he was no longer with us. 31 years later, I have found the print with the shape of my face and eyes. It is the “African Beauty” print. I would like to purchase that print please.  

Please get in touch with me. I appreciate it. – Susan Bridges

Here is the African Beauty Lithograph:Microsoft Word - Pricelist graphics.doc

AC P of W #260 3/11/2015

Leave a Reply

